The Cheesecake Factory’s Post

View organization page for The Cheesecake Factory, graphic

78,569 followers

It's a celebration two decades in the making! On this day in 2004, we opened our doors in Alpharetta, GA, and what a journey it's been. To commemorate this milestone, we asked some of our amazing staff who have been with us since opening day why they love working at The Cheesecake Factory. James, our very first hire, shared, "I love Cheesecake's endless commitment to providing a positive work environment." Ricardo expressed, "I like the work culture. There are opportunities for me to demonstrate my capabilities." Bernabe said, "The food, the culture, and the people. I've worked at this location since I came to the United States. I love working with the managers and I love working for The Cheesecake Factory!" Thank you to our incredible team and to the wonderful Alpharetta community for 20 amazing years. Here's to the next 20! #workanniversary #lifeatcheesecake

  • No alternative text description for this image

I love your restaurant I love the food what I Do Not like is managers coming down on the employees and verbally accusing them of all kinds of things when things go wrong! That's not acceptable at all! I was at the Yorkdale location today and that's exactly what I heard! It was appalling. This manager was threating to fire all those employees and re hire new ones thar had zero experience and thst he'd have to train them!? Are u kidding me right now!! I go in therr regularly for business lunches and usually it's all calm and good but today when I saw and heard thst I was shocked. I see how hard these bussers and waiters and chefs work. They deserve all the love and respect for everything that they do. Without them the restaurant would cease to exist and die. And then to have your boss demean you and verbally hurt you that way is just low. Respect your employees Sir! You are to lift them up and encourage them help them to do better be better Not de value and berate them! My child (him/he) works at this location and unfortunately was part of this ridiculous bashing today. I've never seen him so hurt. In a world so full of hate let's let love and care shine through Cheesecake Factory Yorkdale. Things would be better for it.

Like
Reply

Really Great People have come out of that restaurant that I had the pleasure of working with during my restaurant career. Cheers to another 20 more years!

Like
Reply
Wendy Waite

Dedicated to identifying and matching top talent to exciting career opportunities at The Cheesecake Factory.

2w

20 years of giving our serving our guests memorable food!! Cheers!

Like
Reply
humildad sanchez

--I've been working for they cheesecake factory since. 8 years ago

2w

Here everything is by weight ☺️🙏

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics