Sun Tribe’s Post

View organization page for Sun Tribe, graphic

6,297 followers

Congratulations, Sunya Qamar on this series of accomplishments! We’re so glad to have you in the #SunTribe and are excited to be a part of the journey as you pursue this next chapter of your education. #SunTribeVibe

View profile for Sunya Qamar, graphic

Development Engineer @ Sun Tribe Development | Incoming MEng @ UVA

This past weekend, I graduated Summa Cum Laude from the University of Virginia with my Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering. This marks me as the first in my family to graduate from a traditional four-year University! I’m eternally grateful for all of my peers and educators that made my undergraduate experience as memorable as possible. I’ve experienced so much growth since my first year at UVA, and I could not be more thankful. I also wanted to highlight that a few weeks before graduation, I received two awards from the Chemical Engineering Department- the David Preddy Award, awarded to the senior design team with the best project, and the Excellence in Diversity Award, which highlighted my efforts through the Society of Women Engineers! Up next, I’ll be pursuing my Masters in Engineering in Civil & Environmental Engineering as a part-time student at UVA while continuing my full-time job with Sun Tribe Development. Excited for what the next phase of life holds, and Wahoowa!

  • No alternative text description for this image
Sunya Qamar

Development Engineer @ Sun Tribe Development | Incoming MEng @ UVA

1mo

The best team ever🥹

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics