Southern Airways Express’ Post

View organization page for Southern Airways Express, graphic

6,196 followers

Happy World Pilots' Day! Although we recognize them on this historic day, we appreciate the dedication and commitment of our 284 pilots, who make essential and recreational air travel possible for our passengers from nearly 40 airports nationwide. April 26th was chosen as World Pilots' Day for a particular reason. On this day in 1912, a young Turkish pilot named Fesa Evrensev took off for his very first flight and would eventually achieve a successful aviation career as a decorated military pilot and the first president of Turkish Airlines. Although this day began as a Turkish day of honor for pilots, in 2014, the International Federation of Air Line Pilots' Associations elevated the celebration to worldwide status!

  • No alternative text description for this image
Paul Hooper

Captain - Airline Transport Pilot / Major USAF (Ret) Command Pilot

2mo

When I was a kid I used to say "I want to be a pilot when I grow up". I found out later... You can't do both.

  • No alternative text description for this image

I could have been a pilot but alas I don't think I still can make that dream happen lol 😆

Like
Reply
Sameer Irshad

Station Manager @ ITA Airways | Dual Airport Operations Management | Chicago, USA / Toronto, Canada

2mo

👍

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics