PNC’s Post

View organization page for PNC, graphic

312,731 followers

We’ll help keep your money boring so your life doesn’t have to be. https://pnc.co/3TEHtey

Duane Hahalyak

Vice President / Regional Credit Manager/ Indirect Lending

4mo

The first connotation of a bank being boring with my money and all aspects of my finances does not exude confidence and forward thinking. People will be confused and that is not good. This new branding could have been so much better.

Bob Hornberger

MBA, Vice President Commercial Lending

4mo

Great commercial!👏

Dora Rupe

Grocery Clerk at Meijer

4d

I love this slogan! I tried to figure out who a certain lady was that my ex husband was sending zell payments to from his business account with PNC because he hides his business earnings to evade taxes and commit child support fraud! When my Lawyer uses this slogan in court before laying out evidence against him it will send a resounding message to the judge. This bank is perfect for anyone with fraudulent intent.  "We make your money boring so your life doesn't have to be". I bet the IRS would feel just as excited about that slogan.

Like
Reply
Lewis Cowles

Is this the year of the Linux Desktop? 😉

4mo

I Love this pitch. Anyone dealing with my finances can be interesting, quirky, or anything else, after work, outside of work.

Trip Westbrook

Financial Analyst at Federated Hermes

3mo

Is this the boom guy that almost broke up Jim and Pam?

Mike FitzGerald

Adventurer I Charitable Ambassador

1mo

I was assured by two customer service agents that I met the direct deposit requirements for a $400 bonus when I opened a checking account. NOPE. PNC never gave it, despite the prior assurances.

PNC is striving everyday to assist our clients hit their goals.

Aaron H.

Owner, Interlink Computing LLC

1mo

PNC is a crooked bank. My mostly retired business partner passed. His widow closed a personal account, which then triggered our business card account to close, even though I was the main user. Apparently you're terrible at regulations and audits and I wasn't added as a guarantor appropriately (since I owned more than 25% I should have been). So I was never notified, and now my account is closed and my business banker says I lost my rewards points. So you've effectively stolen $881 of our earned money from a company who's done nothing but earn you money through our CC purchases and our merchant accounts. Business banker never even bothered to try and setup a new CC so I can continue making business purchases. Seems like you don't really want customers. Maybe, hopefully, you'll be the next bank to tank.

Laura Goodrich

Service Associate at Morgan Stanley

3mo

Not sure that this marketing is the best idea. I think banking should be anything but boring.

Andrew Charles Carmona

Associate Relationship Manager at PNC | PNC-Certified Women’s and Minority Business Advocate

3mo

Great breakaway from traditional campaigns!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics