John Deere’s Post

View organization page for John Deere, graphic

1,451,553 followers

Dream job, anyone? Tag along with Neil Dahlstrom, our archivist, as he brings our company's story to life every day: http://spr.ly/6043joKDT

Devin Kestell

Data Engineer @ John Deere | Master's in Statistics

2mo

If you haven't read Neil's book, Tractor Wars: John Deere, Henry Ford, International Harvester, and the Birth of Modern Agriculture, highly recommend it!!!

Holly K. McAvoy

Manager, Brand Activation and Events at John Deere | Enthusiastic Marketer

2mo

Too bad this takes such specific skills and education that I don't have, otherwise I’d try to take Neil’s job!

Ross Kotewa

Creative Product Manager • Precision Agriculture • Sensor Integration • Customer Success • Technical Program Manager • Sales Engineer

2mo

Just wondering, can I spend like a day or two in the climate controlled archive. I promise I won’t take anything, I just want to “take it all in”, all that history, prototypes, limited runs, and rarities.

Cassandra Glubzinski

Manager, Workforce & Community Development Programs at John Deere | MBA | Military Spouse

2mo

This has got to be one of the coolest jobs I have ever seen! #careergoals

Mara Downing

Vice President, Global Brand Management and Corporate Communications at John Deere

2mo

I love this inside look into your day-to-day, Neil Dahlstrom. Deere’s history is something special, and it’s thanks to you and your team we can celebrate and learn from our past to continue Deere’s legacy. (I’ll have to come shadow you for a few days and get my steps up!)

Benjamin Zelle

Passionate about Agriculture and Technology. Proud Cyclone and FFA alumni!

1mo

Neil Dahlstrom is a company treasure!! Thank you for all you do to keep John Deere’s history alive and at the forefront!

Craig DeVrieze

Executive Director, Illowa Construction Labor & Management Council

1mo

Great storytelling here. A tremendous storyteller in his own right, Neil loves his job and Deere & Co., and it shows.

Tudor Williams

Retired Area Sales Manager at John Deere Financial

1mo

The Jewel in the Crown, all saved, preserved and respected. All the way back to 1837. No one else has that. Priceless.

Looks like a great place for me to spend some time in the beginning of my CTO job!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics