Arc’s Post

View organization page for Arc, graphic

12,655 followers

While the automotive industry has continued to advance, wake boats still rely on decades-old technology. The Arc Sport changes this with advanced software, modern displays, and over-the-air (OTA) updates. Unlike traditional gas-powered wake boats that depreciate, the Arc Sport continually improves, becoming smarter and more performant over time.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Marco Thompson

Angel Mentor @ EvoNexus, Express Ventures, SDSI

2w

Mitch. I’m a serial entrepreneur and angel investor. More importantly, I wakesurf 5 days a week. Every other electric boat seems to fail my “real world test”. For me, that means the following: 5 hours total operating time 4 hours wakesurfing with full ballast On a single charge Note that the wakesurfing time is 3-10 minutes at power, broken up with 1 minute at low power to pick up fallen riders. I’m struggling to believe that even a 200kWh battery is enough. Really struggling. If you can really do this, you have a breakthrough SURF boat…. And I am a future customer. If you cannot pass this test, I suggest that you promote the boat for tubing and waterskiing, but not surfing. Hit me up at marco92067@gmail.com if you want to discuss. By the way, I’m also an Electrical Engineer. Marco

Matteo Sloane

Passionate Environmental Scientist & Sustainability Advocate Driving ESG Strategies and Renewable Energy Initiatives for a Greener Future | Business Leader Committed to Sustainable Solutions

4w

Looks awesome!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics